26 October 2018

BARC professor in Presburger Award committee 2019

Every year at the ICALP conference EATCS confers the Presburger Award to a young scientist for outstanding contributions in theoretical computer science, documented by a published paper or a series of published papers. The award is named after Mojzesz Presburger who accomplished his path-breaking work on decidability of the theory of addition (which today is called Presburger arithmetic) as a student in 1929.

This year we are proud that our BARC professor Thore Husfeldt is one of the three top scientists in the Award Committee 2019.

Read more about the Presburger Award and how to nominate candidates on: